Sharing in OneDrive Not Under Your ControlPosted: August 2, 2022
You would think that when you select Share with specific people in OneDrive you are only giving access to the person whose email address you have entered.
If you grant that user Edit permissions to the document, that user can then share that document with others without you even knowing.
If, on the other hand, you grant a user View access to the document and the user tries to share it with another person, you are notified by email to Accept or Decline the request.
Just thought you should be aware.